Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:16 pm - Monday, Sept. 02, 2002
Being Eve makes money.
Dear Random Person,

This morning, I was sleeping in bed, naked, which happens occasionally and I heard this loud noise outside, so if I wanted to go check it out, I had to either sneak around naked or throw some clothes on, I chose the latter of the two. But, you see, I was in the dark when I threw my clothes on.

What did I put on, you ask? Faded greenish cargo pants, a black T-shirt and a pair of boots. Whats so bad about that? I mean people always say, when someone's wearing something bad, that they looked like they got dressed in the dark. I *did* get dressed in the dark, yet there doesn't seem to be anything wrong with what I have on, since I'm still wearing it. Granted I'm not wearing any socks or underwear and it does feel a little uncomfortable and lacking in support but its not as if anyone can see that.

Now to the real point of all this, the reason I'm writing you... you filled out this survey and under the part where you were supposed to persuade me to watch something you liked, you said, and I quote "I'll pay you $10 if you watch Being Eve" and now, guess what? Thats right, I watched it. I didn't know what it was but I kept seeing it listed on Noggin and I turned it over there. It turns out its a goofy show from New Zealand with racists, funny accents and oddball comedy. I enjoyed it, so in the last few weeks, I've watched it 3 more times all the way through.

I don't know if I'll make you pay me the extra $30, since those three extra times were for my own enjoyment but that first time, it was because you suggested it *and* you offered me $10 if I watch it... care to stick to that agreement?



Best Wishes,
Doctor Andom

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!