Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:28 PM - Wednesday, April 16th 2003
Thinking about shooting stars...
Dear Random Person,

I figured it was about time to update. That and last night I told someone I was going to today and its always good to keep your word. Also, actually, to tell the truth, I figured it was time to update about a month and a half ago when this was actually recent and you might even remember it. But I waited until I got a little push from behind before I felt like having a little initiative because, well... I have issues. Or something. But moving on...

What is it that I've been sitting on for the last month and a half? Well, it was your comment about my haveyouever survey. I like that you don't have to think about the answers--it's all just "yes" or "no." The funny thing is that the original intent for it was just the opposite, to ask questions that you think you immediately know the answer to but if you thought a little, maybe it'd be different. Also, I ussually expect people to talk about experiences when they see questions like that because, let's face it, people will ramble about anything, if you give them the chance.

But right out of the gates, I made a joke out of my original intent, by asking if anyone ever aborted a baby because I was thinking about the idea of people immediately thinking they have or haven't done something based on made-up memories that they think they should or shouldn't have, depending on the situatuon and if they really thought about it, they'd realize that whatever it was actually did or didn't happen to them, contrary to what they believed. So, by making that question, I amused myself with thoughts of imaginary random people reading that question and suddenly remembering hidden memories.

Yes, I am a deeply disturbed person with a weird sense of humor, why do you ask?

Anyway, the reason behind the survey started one night when I was hanging out with three other people in a park, around the swings, out in the middle of no where and I was sitting down on a swing, talking to someone off to my right and behind them, I saw a shooting star and I don't know why but I subconsciously tried to block it out of my mind and pretend it wasn't there, maybe due to the whole making a wish thing and my not wanting to get sucked into that. But it was almost out of the sky before someone else saw it and told everyone to look. I, of course, still pretended to miss it out of some weird idea about who knows what.

I then said something about having already seen a shooting star before and if you've seen one, you've seen them all and then somehow the idea of maybe I hadn't seen a shooting star before, because the idea of shooting stars are engrained into everyone's head, so maybe everyone assumes they've seen one when they've just heard about them or saw them on TV or whatever, because aren't they supposed to be rare? Why else would you wish on them? But it's like everyone seems to think they've seen one at one time or another. And it got me wondering, have they or do they just think they have?

And, as you can see, I never even got back on track from the goofy questions, to be able to ask that one. So. Have you ever seen a shooting star? Think about it.

And since I got a new microphone earlier, I'm going to go think about mixing songs.



Best Wishes,
Doctor Andom

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!